Welcome!

ImageWelcome, iwantbelleslibrary readers!  I am also a writer, which I’ve been obsessing over a bit lately, so I’ve chosen to create a separate blog to deal with that aspect of my obsessive life.  For those who don’t get it, the title is a reference to Ewan McGregor’s character in Moulin Rouge, whose desk overlooks the Moulin Rouge (duh) and the Bohemian Renaissance of Paris (allegedly).  Le sigh.  What inspirational sights.  Generally I write in my apartment living room, overlooking the tv (on the music channel!).  When I’m super lucky, on the beach, overlooking the ocean.  But, I’m doing well lately, and churning out quite an impressive page count (for me, anyway).  And I would like to have a space to vent the issues I run into, possibly ask the world for some advice when I run into roadblocks, and generally pour my heart into this abyss we call cyberspace.  So welcome, and thank you for having me!

Leave a Reply

