Babiesssss

So I found out 2 weeks ago that I’m pregnant!! And this week I found out that I’m having…TWINS! I have never been more excited and terrified in my life.  BB, is thrilled, and he’s been AMAZING in being helpful and gentle with me.  Naturally, I’ve been spending tons of time reading pregnancy & baby blogs, trying to look at what to expect and reassure myself that I’m NOT killing my babies by, like, sneezing.  Something I’ve come across on these blogs is the weekly “progress report”, where women take pictures of themselves every week and answer a questionairre about how they’re feeling.  Since I’ve been mostly using this writing blog as a journal lately, anyway, I’m going to start tracking my bump and how I feel during my pregnancy.  I’m excited to have something to look back on!

Ughh grossest picture ever.  Definitely need BB to take it before he leaves for work from now on!!

Ughh grossest picture ever. Definitely need BB to take it before he leaves for work from now on!!

How far along? 10 weeks
Total weight gain: , I’m not 100% sure, since I fluctuated a lot before getting preggo – I went between 135-140 usually; sometimes as low as 130!  I’m at 145 now, though, so I’m just going to assume I was 140 before and am +5lbs, and I’ll weigh myself weekly from now on.
Maternity clothes? Not yet – although I can’t really wear any of my regular pants.  I’m mostly wearing sweats at home and leggings when out – my shirts are still fitting, though they definitely show off my pseudo-bump!
Stretch marks? Not yet – I totally forgot this was a thing!!  BB bought me cocoa butter last night to start applying, hopefully I’m not too late!
Sleep: Ech usually I fall asleep easily, and early, but I’m waking up at ANY LITTLE THING – I’m up at 3am and 6am every day, and if BB is breathing in my ear it takes a lot of effort to go back to sleep and NOT murder his face.  I’m reading a lot about crazy pregnancy dreams, too, but I haven’t had any yet.
Best moment last week: I’m posting these on Sunday, so I’m basing my best moment on the week before.  And this time it was definitely the ultrasound that not only confirmed that I’m pregnant (not crazy!), but that we’re having TWINS!!!  Also, the incredible outpouring of love and support from our family and friends when we “came out” on Facebook – I teared up a few times reading the comments.
Miss anything? Wine.  I really really miss having a glass of wine with dinner or while I read before bed.  Plus, literally all my friends have told me they miss drunk Katy 😦
Movement: No, it’s way too early!  I can’t wait though – I’m SO EXCITED to feel them in my belly and not have paranoid moments where I’m convinced I killed them!
Food cravings: Iced tea – not even the good brewed kind, just the powdered kind you mix into water.  But that’s really it so far.
Anything making you queasy or sick: Just the smell of smoke – when BB comes in from work I can smell him clear across the apartment and I make him shower before I let him near me!
Gender: No clue, but I can’t wait to find out.  We find out if they’re identical or fraternal this week!!
Labor signs: Nope – thank God!  Way too early!
Symptoms: HUGE boobs – they’re busting out of my bra!  My morning sickness seems to have subsided (thank God!) but my appetite is weird – I’ll be STARVING, eat half my meal, feel totally stuffed, and then an hour later I’m starving again 😦
Belly button in or out? Still in – time will tell if it pops!
Happy or moody most of the time:  I’m not a super happy person to begin with, so I’m definately more moody on the outside – but I’m thrilled to death!
Looking forward to: Finding out if they’re fraternal or identical!!  I cannot wait!
Leave a Reply

