13 Weeks! Woot Woot!

So I’ve been terrible about posting for the last couple weeks…I’ve just been super tired and letting myself be lazy and lay on the couch like all the time unless I’m physically at work or out for whatever reason.  Today was the first day that I’ve felt like I had a normal amount of energy, and I’ve been taking advantage of it – I’ve got ALMOST all the addresses for the baby shower, and done several loads of laundry, and done some dishes and shiiiit.  Things are starting to smooth out a little bit as far as symptoms are concerned, but I’m clearly not out of the woods yet!

Week 13

How far along? 13 weeks.  13.5.  Whatever.  In that region.
Total weight gain: Ugh I’ve been fluctuating between my pre-pregnancy weight and +5lbs.  Sometimes I’m a full five pounds up, sometimes I don’t think I’ve gained anything.
Maternity clothes? Yes!  I got maternity clothes for Christmas, as well as a bunch of normal clothes +1 or +2 sizes up from my normal size.  I’ve been LIVING in them – I especially love how the maternity tops make me look pregnant instead of just fat when we go out with our families
Stretch marks? I haven’t found any yet, but I’m TERRIBLE at remembering my cocoa butter in the morning so I won’t be surprised if I find some.
Sleep: I’ve actually been sleeping better in the past few days – its taking me forever to fall asleep, but then I’m knocked the fuck out until I wake up in the am.
Best moment last week: Well, BB proposed!  On Christmas night!  So exciting – although I still get a kick of calling him my babydaddy instead of my fiancee or boyfriend!
Miss anything? Oh, wine!  Last night was my cousin’s engagement party and there was wine just chilling on the table.  I was all “my friend!” and then “oh I guess I’ll hang with this water pitcher here instead”  it was sad.
Movement: No, not since I thought I felt them a few weeks ago.  I did some research on it – because I hadn’t felt them since – and it looks like most first pregnancies you start feeling them after 20+ weeks.  So, it was probably just my imagination.  Boo.
Food cravings: No, not really yet.  I’m getting past my all-the-time nausea (thanks in part to an anti nausea supplement my OB prescribed) but eating too much in one sitting is still bad.
Anything making you queasy or sick: I’m still very sensitive to smells – cigarette smoke, eggs and seafood top the list of smells that make me want to hurl.  But so far no actual foods are making me sick – then again, I’ve always been a picky eater, so maybe that’s helping.
Gender: Soon, soon!  Probably this month or early next we’ll know, and we cannot wait.
Labor signs: Nope – thank God!  Way too early!
Symptoms: My boobs are super huge and sensitive too – my nipples in particular 😦 boo.  Other than that, I just can’t eat as much as I used to, and I’m tired ALL THE TIME – I just want a nap after every single activity, whether it’s flipping the laundry or answering a text message.
Belly button in or out? Still in – time will tell if it pops!
Happy or moody most of the time:  I’ve always been moody.  Growing humans hasn’t changed that – if anything, I’m MORE moody because I feel like such crap and I’m mad as hell I’m expected to live my life like nothing has changed.
Looking forward to: Everything!  My baby shower, getting bigger & bigger, moving back with my parents, etc!  Can’t wait for this whole adventure!
Leave a Reply

