Unbelievable Laziness

tumblr_md6bd93kQD1qhj2ngo1_500

I am falling asleep at my desk right now.  I’ve had three (four?) cups of coffee since waking up at 5:20 am – luckily, since I had simply shut off my 5am alarm.  It’s been a slow day in the office, which means that I’ve had time to catch up on everything that needed to be done, and in theory I should have had time to get caught up on some posts so that next week, when everyone will be back and I have much less down time, I have some stored up.

I have not done that.  I have stared at my computer screen blankly.  I have picked off some of the nail polish that I just put on my nails 48 hours ago.  I have read blogs and reorganized some of my email labels.  I even made a dentist appointment (do I get to count that as productivity if they called me?).  But I haven’t done any writing, editing, or really anything that could remotely be considered productive since I sent out my last email an hour ago.

I wonder if another cup of coffee will help me care.

 

Leave a Reply

